My blog has moved!

You should be automatically redirected in 6 seconds. If not, visit
and update your bookmarks.

Tuesday, December 8, 2009

More Honors for Bulldogs

Lots of awards stuff for the Bulldogs today…

First off, the coaches' All-SEC team is out, and Georgia landed seven players on the list.

A.J. Green, Rennie Curran and Drew Butler all made the first-team All-SEC. Blair Walsh, Geno Atkins, Ben Jones and Justin Houston were all named to the second team.

That list is pretty much the same as the AP's All-SEC honors, with Jones replacing left tackle Clint Boling as a second-team selection for Georgia.

Curran, Green and Butler also earned first-team All-SEC honors from Phil Steele. Seven other Georgia players showed up on Steele's second-, third-, and fourth-team All-SEC squads, including Boling, Houston, Walsh and safety Reshad Jones on the second team, Atkins on the third-team and senior defensive tackle Kade Weston on Steele's fourth-team All-SEC, along with kick returner Brandon Boykin and freshman tailback Washaun Ealey.

Tight end Orson Charles was also named to Steele's All-Freshman first team and Charles also earned a nod to the Freshman All-America First-Team by College Football News.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

why does leigh tiffin get the nod over blair walsh? he is up for the national kicker of the year award is tiffin as well?