My blog has moved!

You should be automatically redirected in 6 seconds. If not, visit
and update your bookmarks.

Friday, April 15, 2011

Spring practice honors

Aaron Murray, Orson Charles and Kwame Geathers head the list of spring practice performers, according to the awards announced on Friday.

Head coach Mark Richt announced the honors in the run-up to Saturday's G-Day game. Here's the full list:

MVP (offense): QB Aaron Murray; TE Orson Charles.

True Grit Award (Offense):
C Ben Jones.

Coffee County Hustle Award (Offense): T Kolton Houston.

Most Improved Player (Offense): FB Alexander Ogletree, QB Hutson Mason.

Outstanding Walk-On (Offense):
TB Brandon Harton, WR Taylor Bradberry.

MVP (Defense): NT Kwame Geathers.

True Grit Award (Defense): CB-KR Brandon Boykin, FS Shawn Williams.

Coffee County Hustle Award (Defense):
ILB Christian Robinson.

Most Improved Player (Defense): CB Jordan Love, CB Branden Smith.

Outstanding Walk-On (Defense): CB Connor Norman.

1 comment:

olcrazypete said...

As a Coffee county, Ga native, I'd love to hear what the name origin of the Coffee County hustle award is.